PLT in Michigan‎ > ‎

Advisory Committee


Ada Takacs

Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Forest Resources Division
3730 Mill Road
Grawn, MI 49637

Phone: 231-534-5569
Fax: 231-263-7904

Advisory Committee:
David Bydlowski, Wayne RESA

Melissa Eldridge,  Ionia Conservation District - 2011 Michigan PLT Educator of the Year

Natalie Elkins,  Michigan Department of Natural Resources, Project WILD Coordinator

Kathy Fischer, Michigan State University

Mike Mansour,  Hawkwoods Nature Center - Retired Teacher - 2008 Michigan PLT Educator of the Year

Gary Melow,  Michigan Biomass

Tracy Page,  Department of Natural Resources - 2012 Michigan PLT Educator of the Year
Georgia Peterson, Michigan State University Extension
Dr. Janet Vail, Grand Valley State University, Project WET Coordinator

Chris Wall,  Heavener Canoes - Retired Teacher

The Michigan PLT Advisory Committee helps guide decisions regarding PLT programming in the state. 

Advisory Committee meetings are scheduled throughout the year.
 To be part of the Advisory committee email: